Our industry expertise

Automotive

In the automotive industry, we support our customers (OEMs) in various vehicle sectors (passenger vehicles, vans, lorries, buses) with a broad range of projects and topics in the areas of sales and after-sales, including strategic, specialist, software engineering and usability consulting: from product management for hardware and software components for vehicle diagnosis, through to requirements analysis and specification of after-sales and telematics systems and apps, to product owner support for workshop process applications such as vehicle acceptance, workshop planning and/or customer communication.

In our role as consultants, we see ourselves as a neutral, solution-oriented partner of the customer, whose deep technical and industry know-how we supplement with our own knowledge of processes, technologies, usability and best practices. Instead of abstract, general consulting, we offer our customers “hands-on” support in order to achieve the best possible result for them, but always have all necessary procedures and tools on hand.

Aviation

Linova has experience in both the on-aircraft and off-aircraft sectors, both with classic (agile) software development models and certification processes such as DO 178 B. We support our customers in their technology development for condition-based maintenance (CBM), a use-based approach to designing a maintenance programme. To achieve this, on-aircraft software elements are required, for example, for the transmission of sensor data or for real-time diagnosis during flight. In the off-aircraft arena, our focus is on software systems for mapping or optimising maintenance and service processes for OEMs, as well as operational organisations. We mainly develop web-based applications in classical multi-layer architecture, optionally with native client applications on mobile devices to map certain suitable application cases.

Pharmaceuticals and Health

In the field of pharmaceuticals and health, we primarily develop systems and applications to support rehabilitation, both for patients and physicians, medical staff and physiotherapists. One key focus here is on apps that function with Bluetooth-coupled sensors and medical devices. We have the know-how and experience and are well acquainted with the processes and requirements to develop medical software products.

The possibilities for software and system support in medical treatment, control and evaluation are far-reaching — this is also reflected in the significant range of our projects in this area. As with our other software development projects, we always rely on our sound technical, process and tool know-how, as well as software engineering best practices for our medical products.

Equipment and Machinery

We implement systems for various industries and applications in the context of “Industry 4.0” or the “Internet of Things”. Examples include the control, commissioning and monitoring of previously self-sufficient devices via mobile terminals, remote maintenance of systems, but above all the collection, centralised (“cloud-based”) storage and analysis of usage and user-specific data. When connecting and networking existing systems and devices, we do not shy away from proprietary standards and protocols and use our technical know-how to design a viable solution or work out a migration strategy with our customers. When evaluating sensor, system and application data, we can draw on a wealth of experience in mass data processing and analysis as well as a framework for filtering, parameterisation and analysis.

Unsere Branchenexpertise

Automotive

In der Automobilbranche stehen wir unseren Kunden (OEMs) verschiedener Fahrzeugsparten (Pkw, Transporter, Lkw, Bus) in den Bereichen Sales und After-Sales mit einem breiten Projekt- und Themenspektrum mit strategischer, fachspezifischer Software-Engineering- und Usability-Beratung zur Seite: Vom Produktmanagement für Hardware- und Softwarekomponenten für die Fahrzeugdiagnose über die Anforderungsanalyse und Spezifikation von After-Sales- und Telematiksystemen und -Apps bis hin zur Unterstützung der Product Owner für Werkstattprozessapplikationen für die Fahrzeugannahme, Werkstattplanung oder Kundenkommunikation.

Beim Consulting sehen wir uns als neutraler, stets lösungsorientierter Partner des Kunden, dessen tiefes Branchen-Know-how wir mit unseren Kenntnissen hinsichtlich Prozessen, Technologien, Usability und Best Practises ergänzen. Statt abstrakter, allgemeiner Beratung bieten wir unseren Kunden “Hands-on”-Unterstützung, um das beste Ergebnis zu erzielen und haben dabei alle erforderlichen Vorgehensweisen und Tools stets in der Rückhand.

Aviation

Linova hat Erfahrung im On-Aircraft wie auch im Off-Aircraft Bereich sowohl über klassische (agile) Software-Entwicklungsmodelle als auch Zertifizierungsprozesse wie DO 178 B. Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden bei der Technologieentwicklung für Condition-based Maintenance (CBM), einem nutzungsbasierten Ansatz zur Gestaltung eines Wartungsprogramms. Zur Realisierung sind On-Aircraft-Software-Elemente nötig, beispielsweise zur Übertragung von Sensordaten oder zur Real-Time Diagnose während des Flugs. Im Off-Aircraft Bereich liegt unser Schwerpunkt auf Softwaresystemen zur Abbildung oder Optimierung von Wartungs- und Serviceprozessen sowohl für OEMs als auch für Betrieberorganisationen. Wir entwickeln hier hauptsächlich webbasierte Anwendungen in klassischer Mehrschichtarchitektur, optional mit nativen Client-Anwendungen auf mobilen Geräten zur Abbildung von bestimmten geeigneten Anwendungsfällen.

Pharma und Gesundheit

Im Bereich Pharma und Gesundheit entwickeln wir vorrangig Systeme und Anwendungen zur Unterstützung der Rehabilitation sowohl für Patienten als auch für Ärzte, medizinisches Personal und Physiotherapeuten. Ein Schwerpunkt liegt hierbei auf Apps, die mit über Bluetooth gekoppelten Sensoren und medizinischen Geräten arbeiten. Wir verfügen über das Know-how und die Erfahrungen und kennen die Prozesse und Voraussetzungen, um Software-Medizinprodukte zu entwickeln.

Die Möglichkeiten der Software- und Systemunterstützung bei der medizinischen Behandlung, Kontrolle und Auswertung sind weitreichend – dies zeigt sich auch am großem Spektrum unserer Projekte in diesem Bereich. Wie bei unseren anderen Softwareentwicklungsprojekten greifen wir auch bei unseren Medizinprodukten stets auf unser fundiertes technisches-, Prozess- und Tool-Know-how sowie Best Practises des Software Engineerings zurück.

Anlagen und Maschinen

Wir realisieren Systeme für verschiedene Branchen und Anwendungsfälle im Kontext der “Industrie 4.0” oder des “Internet of Things”. Beispiele umfassen die Steuerung, Inbetriebnahme und Überwachung von bislang autark arbeitenden Geräten über mobile Endgeräte, Fernwartung von Anlagen, aber vor allem die Erfassung, zentrale (cloudbasierte) Speicherung und Analyse von nutzungs- und nutzerspezifischen Daten. Bei der Anbindung und Vernetzung von bestehenden Systemen und Geräten schrecken wir vor proprietären Standards und Protokollen nicht zurück und konzipieren mit unserem technischen Know-how eine gangbare Lösung oder erarbeiten mit unseren Kunden eine Migrationsstrategie. Bei der Auswertung von Sensor-, Anlagen- und Anwendungsdaten können wir auf einen breiten Erfahrungsschatz hinsichtlich Massendatenverarbeitung und -analyse sowie ein Framework für die Filterung, Parametrierung und Analyse zurückgreifen.