About us

Linova Software GmbH was founded in March 2008 by three managing directors and launched headlong into the business of software development and consulting projects in the automotive and aviation sectors. Loyalty, dedication and quality – with these principles driving it, Linova was able to win new orders and attract employees in its founding year and has been on a course of substantial growth ever since. Our company attaches great importance to sustainable customer relationships and a solid base of team-minded colleagues. Today we have more than 25 permanent professionals and a network of freelancers, students, scientific staff and doctoral candidates. With our in-depth industry knowledge and excellent technical know-how, we have successfully specialised in digitisation projects for medium-sized and large corporate clients. In the meantime, we can look back on more than 10 years of company history and are proud that we can still count friends among our staff, who have gone through the founding period with us.

Holistic way of working

Regardless of whether our customers entrust us with the complete and independent implementation of individual software, or with the realisation of individual components or the collaboration in specific phases in a digitalisation programme – we always look at the big picture, even if the big picture is not necessarily our sole responsibility. Parallel to the technical perspective, we always have the economic and non-technical aspects of a successful digitalisation strategy in mind.

Precise use of technologies

As software experts, we are naturally technology-oriented and are curious about new technologies, not to mention their suitability for practical use. However, neither we nor our customers have any added value from “framework hopping”. We therefore work with proven templates, principles and technology kits. This allows us to concentrate on the respective technical areas, while keeping a critical eye on our own procedures and our current technology stack.

Executive Management

Dipl.-Inf.

Dr. Andreas Löhr

Andreas Löhr studied computer science with a minor in medicine at the University of Passau (Vordiplom) and the Technical University of Munich (Diplom, 2001). Since 2002, he has worked in various technology fields, consulting and development projects, mainly in the field of aircraft maintenance, as well as in research projects on voice control for conventional user interfaces. In his capacity as one of the managing directors, Andreas Löhr is responsible for the aviation, systems control and sensor technology divisions. He continues to work as Tech Lead and Coding Architect in development projects and as CTO is responsible for internal processes and IT.

Dipl.-Inf.

Tobias Weishäupl

Tobias Weishäupl studied computer science with a minor in business administration at the Technical University of Munich. In 2002, he began work as a developer and consultant in numerous projects for after-sales information retrieval software as well as telematics, repair garages and diagnostic systems in the automotive industry. Furthermore, he has supervised projects for the creation of software-accompanying media and in-app development. Tobias Weishäupl is responsible for the Automotive as well as the Pharmaceutical and Healthcare divisions. In daily business, he is a product owner and consultant in development and consulting projects and, as CFO, is accountable for the company’s finances.

Our team of experts

Currently, around 25 people make up the impressive Linova team at the Munich and Stuttgart locations.
Our flat hierarchy encapsulates the following roles.

Business Analyst
  • records and analyses requirements
  • coordinates features and processes
  • validates technical concepts
  • visualises solution concepts
  • detailed user stories
  • verified product properties
Designer
  • develops interaction concepts
  • produces click dummies
  • conducts user studies
  • develops the surface design
  • creates graphics and icons
  • designs media products
Operations Engineer
  • supports networks and servers
  • ensures IT security
  • programmed tools
  • works with Linux, Docker, GitLab, Jenkins, Mattermost, Nextcloud, Bitwarden, Sonar, X-Wiki and Nexus
Product Manager
  • incorporates requirements and CRs
  • supervises tests and trainings
  • coordinates the market launch
  • is the contact person for the product
  • operates Life cycle management
  • prioritises user stories
Software Architect
  • is an experienced software engineer
  • masters architectural principles
  • recognises technical interrelations
  • defines interfaces
  • pays attention to IT security
  • translates requirements into code
Software Engineer
  • programs in Java, C, C++, C#, Swift, Objective-C or SQL
  • on Linux, Windows, macOS, iOS or Android, for the web or mobiles
  • writes tests and reviewed code
  • Frontend or backend
Software Tester
  • understands technical requirements
  • drafts creative test cases
  • conducts test campaigns
  • documents test results
  • uncovers technical and optical faults
  • creates product-related documentation
Tech Lead
  • is an experienced Software Architect
  • is responsible for quality and time
  • solves technical conflicts
  • coordinates the team
  • builds releases and delivers them
  • manages technical customer appointments

Administration & Organisation
  • purchases the materials
  • prepares the month-end closing
  • supervises the current bookkeeping
  • organises company events
  • corresponds with the customer
  • manages the pool vehicles
Assistant to the Management
  • creates BWAs
  • supports controlling
  • prepares decisions
  • pays bills
  • collects offers
  • coordinates appointments and contracts
Human Resources
  • maintains the personnel files
  • manages holidays and absences
  • coordinates the bAV
  • is responsible for the office
  • drafts testimonies
  • prepares payroll accounting
Marketing & Communication
  • maintains the homepage
  • supervises the corporate design
  • supports the sales team
  • is responsible for the external impact
  • takes care of social media
  • designs online content
Sales
  • responds to project requests
  • defines project scope
  • calculates and writes quotations
  • negotiates prices
  • maintains customer contacts
  • attracts new customers
Recruiting
  • manages personnel campaigns
  • designs job advertisements
  • conducts job interviews
  • supervises the application process
  • coordinates staff service provider
  • is active in social media

Über uns

Die Linova Software GmbH wurde im März 2008 von drei Geschäftsführern gegründet und startete direkt ins operative Geschäft mit Softwareentwicklungs- und Beratungsprojekten in den Bereichen Automotive und Aviation. Loyalität, Hingabe und Qualität – mit diesen Grundsätzen konnte Linova bereits im Gründungsjahr neue Aufträge und neue MitarbeiterInnen gewinnen und befindet sich seit dieser Zeit auf einem Kurs, der von substanzhaltigem Wachstum geprägt ist. Unser Unternehmen legt Wert auf nachhaltige Kundenbeziehungen und einen soliden Stamm aus Teamkollegen. Heute sind wir mehr als 25 festangestellte Professionals und haben ein Netzwerk an freiberuflichen Kräften, Studenten, wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeitern und Doktoranden. Mit unserem fundierten Branchenwissen und exzellenten technischen Know-how haben wir uns erfolgreich auf Digitalisierungsprojekte für mittelständische und große Unternehmenskunden spezialisiert. Mittlerweile blicken wir auf über 10 Jahre Firmengeschichte zurück und sind stolz darauf, dass wir immer noch Freunde zu unserer Belegschaft zählen dürfen, die mit uns durch die Gründerzeit gegangen sind. Einer unserer Geschäftsführer ist mittlerweile in den wohlverdienten Ruhestand gegangen und auch er ist immer noch Teil unserer Linova-Familie.

Ganzheitliche Arbeitsweise

Egal ob unsere Kunden bei uns die vollumfängliche und eigenverantwortliche Umsetzung von Individualsoftware beauftragen, uns die Realisierung einzelner Komponenten oder die Mitarbeit in spezifischen Phasen in einem Digitalisierungsprogramm anvertrauen – wir blicken immer auf das große Ganze, auch wenn das große Ganze nicht notwendigerweise in unserer alleinigen Verantwortung liegt. Parallel zur technischen Sicht haben wir immer auch die betriebswirtschaftlichen und nicht-technischen Aspekte einer erfolgreichen Digitalisierungsstrategie auf dem Schirm.

Passgenauer Einsatz von Technologien

Als Softwareexperten sind wir natürlich technologieaffin und untersuchen neue Technologien aber auch auf ihre Praxistauglichkeit. Weder wir noch unsere Kunden haben einen Mehrwert von “Framework-Hopping”. Wir arbeiten daher mit bewährten Vorlagen, Prinzipien und Technologiebaukästen. So können wir uns auf die jeweiligen Fachlichkeiten konzentrieren, behalten dabei ein kritisches Auge auf unsere eigenen Vorgehensweisen und unseren aktuell verwendeten Technologie-Stack.

Geschäftsleitung

Dipl.-Inf.

Dr. Andreas Löhr

Andreas Löhr studierte Informatik mit Nebenfach Medizin an der Universität Passau und der Technischen Universität München. Er arbeitete ab 2002 in verschiedenen Technologie-, Consulting- und Entwicklungsprojekten überwiegend im Bereich der Aircraft Maintenance sowie in Forschungsprojekten zum Thema Sprachsteuerung bei klassischen Benutzeroberflächen. Im Rahmen seiner Tätigkeit als Geschäftsführer verantwortet Andreas Löhr die Geschäftsbereiche Luftfahrt sowie Anlagensteuerung und Sensorik. Er wirkt nach wie vor als Tech Lead und Coding Architect in Entwicklungsprojekten mit und kümmert sich als CTO um die hausinternen Prozesse und die IT.

Dipl.-Inf.

Tobias Weishäupl

Tobias Weishäupl studierte Informatik mit Nebenfach Betriebswirtschaft an der Technischen Universität München. Ab 2002 arbeitete er als Entwickler und Berater in zahlreichen Projekten für After-Sales Information-Retrieval-Software sowie Telematik-, Werkstatt- und Diagnosesysteme in der Automobilindustrie. Weiterhin betreute er Projekte zur Erstellung von softwarebegleitenden Medien und in der App-Entwicklung. Im Rahmen seiner Geschäftsführertätigkeit verantwortet Tobias Weishäupl die Geschäftsbereiche Automotive, Pharma und Gesundheit. Im täglichen Geschäft ist er Product Owner und Consultant in Entwicklungs- und Beratungsprojekten und kümmert sich als CFO um die Finanzen der Firma.

Unser Expertenteam

Derzeit bilden rund 25 Köpfe das schlagkräftige Team von Linova an den Standorten München und Stuttgart.
Unsere flache Hierarchie kennt die folgenden Rollen.

Business Analyst
  • erfasst und analysiert Anforderungen
  • stimmt Features und Prozesse ab
  • validiert Fachkonzepte
  • visualisiert Lösungskonzepte
  • detailliert User Stories
  • verifiziert Produkteigenschaften
Designer
  • erarbeitet Interaktionskonzepte
  • produziert Click-Dummies
  • führt Benutzerstudien durch
  • entwirft das Oberflächendesign
  • erstellt Grafiken und Icons
  • gestaltet Medienprodukte
Operations Engineer
  • betreut Netzwerke und Server
  • sorgt für IT Sicherheit
  • programmiert Tools
  • arbeitet mit Linux, Docker, GitLab, Jenkins, Mattermost, Nextcloud, Bitwarden, Sonar, X-Wiki und Nexus
Product Manager
  • nimmt Anforderungen und CRs auf
  • betreut Tests und Schulungen
  • koordiniert die Markteinführung
  • ist Ansprechpartner für’s Produkt
  • betreibt Life Cycle Management
  • priorisiert User Stories
Software Architect
  • ist erfahrener Software Engineer
  • beherrscht Architekturprinzipien
  • erkennt technische Zusammenhänge
  • definiert Schnittstellen
  • achtet auf IT Sicherheit
  • übersetzt Anforderungen in Code
Software Engineer
  • programmiert in Java, C, C++, C#, Swift, Objective-C oder SQL,
    auf Linux, Windows, macOS, iOS
    oder Android, für’s Web oder
    für Mobiles, Frontend oder Backend
  • schreibt Tests und reviewed Code
Software Tester
  • versteht fachliche Anforderungen
  • ersinnt kreative Testfälle
  • führt Testkampagnen durch
  • dokumentiert Testergebnisse
  • findet technische und optische Fehler
  • erstellt produktnahe Dokumentation
Tech Lead
  • ist erfahrener Software Architect
  • verantwortet Qualität und Zeit
  • löst technische Konflikte
  • koordiniert das Team
  • baut Releases und liefert sie aus
  • leitet technische Kundentermine

Administration & Organization
  • tätigt den Materialeinkauf
  • bereitet den Monatsabschluss vor
  • betreut die laufende Buchhaltung
  • organisiert Firmenevents
  • tätigt Korrespondenz
  • verwaltet die Poolfahrzeuge
Assistant to the Management
  • erstellt BWAs
  • unterstützt im Controlling
  • bereitet Entscheidungen vor
  • bezahlt Rechnungen
  • holt Angebote ein
  • koordiniert Termine und Verträge
Human Resources
  • führt die Personalakten
  • verwaltet Urlaub und Fehltage
  • koordiniert die bAV
  • kümmert sich um’s Büro
  • entwirft Zeugnisse
  • bereitet Lohnbuchhaltung vor
Marketing & Communication
  • pflegt die Homepage
  • betreut das Corporate Design
  • unterstützt den Vertrieb
  • verantwortet die Außenwirkung
  • kümmert sich um soziale Medien
  • entwirft Online Content
Sales
  • reagiert auf Projektanfragen
  • definiert Projektumfänge
  • kalkuliert und schreibt Angebote
  • verhandelt Preise
  • pflegt Kundenkontakte
  • gewinnt Neukunden
Recruiting
  • leitet Personalkampagnen
  • entwirft Stellenanzeigen
  • führt Bewerbungsgespräche
  • betreut den Bewerbungsprozess
  • koordiniert Personaldienstleister
  • ist aktiv in sozialen Medien