Product management for diagnostic systems

Solutions for special customer groups

We have taken over the product management for vehicle diagnostic systems (hardware and software) with a focus on diagnostic solutions for “preferred customer” groups of our client, one of the world’s largest vehicle manufacturers. These include fleet operators, plants, market-specific industry and user groups with specialised product requirements, and in-house ECU developers. Our customer provides tailor-made derivatives of the diagnostic systems for these users. We take the requirements of new customer groups into account and determine whether product and process adaptations are necessary.

We create and account for a comprehensive product catalogue, for all products as well as user manuals, market information and use cases for the Help Desk and even handle and support selected ordering processes. Depending on the special customer, we also ensure that specific software product features are activated for the products we support using appropriate license keys. Finally, we create evaluations for the ordering and use of the products.

Challenges

A wide variety of ordering and settlement processes have to be taken into account for the various special customers, which must be fulfilled as efficiently as possible and with as little product variance as possible. The broadly diversified customer groups also require individual support, which requires solid product, specialist and industry knowledge.

Approach

We apply established methods and tools of product management, combined with sound process, product, software and industry know-how. For example, we can use Microsoft Office tools to quickly prepare subject-specific application reports for specific target groups, provide 2nd-tier support for order processing, handle regular and case-specific communication with users and special customers, and independently maintain all user documentation and forms.

Produktmanagement für Diagnosesysteme

Lösungen für Sonderkunden-Gruppen

Wir übernehmen das Produktmanagement für Fahrzeug-Diagnosesysteme (Hardware und Software) mit einem Fokus auf Diagnoselösungen für “Sonderkunden”-Gruppen unseres Kunden, einem der weltgrößten Fahrzeughersteller. Hierbei handelt es sich z.B. um Flottenbetreiber, Werke, marktspezifische Industrie- und Anwendergruppen mit spezialisierten Produktanforderungen oder auch die hausinternen Steuergerät-Entwickler. Für diese Anwender stellt unser Kunde jeweils maßgeschneiderte Derivate der Diagnosesysteme zur Verfügung. Hierbei nehmen wir die Anforderungen neuer Kundengruppen auf und leiten ab, ob Produkt- und Prozessanpassungen erforderlich sind.

Wir erstellen und verantworten einen übergreifenden Produktkatalog für alle Produkte sowie auch Benutzeranleitungen, Marktinformationen und Use Cases für den Help Desk und übernehmen auch die Abwicklung bzw. Betreuung ausgewählter Bestellprozesse. Für die von uns betreuten Produkte stellen wir auch sicher, wie spezifische Software-Produkt-Features je nach Sonderkunde über entsprechende Lizenzschlüssel freigeschaltet werden. Schließlich erstellen wir Auswertungen über die Bestellung und Verwendung der Produkte.

Herausforderungen

Für die unterschiedlichen Sonderkunden sind verschiedenste Bestell- und Abwicklungsprozesse zu berücksichtigen, die möglichst effizient und mit möglichst geringer Produktvarianz zu erfüllen sind. Die breit gefächerten Kundengruppen erfordern außerdem eine individuelle Betreuung, die ein solides Produkt-, Fach- und Branchenwissen bedingt.

Herangehensweise

Wir wenden etablierte Methoden und Tools des Produktmanagements an, kombiniert mit fundiertem Prozess-, Produkt-, Software- und Branchen-Know-how. So können wir beispielsweise fachspezifische Anwendungsreportings schnell und zielgruppengerecht mit den Microsoft Office-Tools anfertigen, sind im 2nd-Level-Support für die Abwicklungen von Bestellprozessen eingesetzt, übernehmen die regelmäßige und fallspezifische Kommunikation an die Anwender und Sonderkunden und pflegen eigenständig die gesamte Anwenderdokumentation sowie das Formularwesen.