Tablet based vehicle inspection

Specification and product owner support

We develop concepts, use cases, change requests, mock-ups and user stories for our customers in the context of a web-based application for the electronic recording on a tablet of a vehicle’s status upon the acceptance of a service or maintenance appointment in the workshop – currently scheduled for a fundamental release update planned for 2020. In this context, we specify individual software features and modules, from the requirements analysis to the implementation by the customer’s IT provider and thus support the professional and technical product owners with practical and technical know-how.

Additionally, we test new releases of the software from the user’s point of view in terms of product management functionality for tablet-based vehicle acceptance, and create the operating manual, help cards and how-to videos. We prepare the worldwide market launch of new releases with release notes and use cases for the Help Desk as well as info letters for the sales department and provide product-centred support in the field.

Challenges

The complexity of the software, due to numerous system and process interfaces as well as the target of global use in different workshop and process configurations, requires extensive coordination of all requirements and specifications with a large number of stakeholders. Product management also has to take into account a wide variety of cornerstones for global use and the product’s lifecycle in the environment of numerous other systems.

Approach

With our extensive technical, process, industry and software know-how, as well as our routine use of tools, we can fulfil the tasks optimally in terms of requirement analysis, specification and conception. We also make use of established procedures, tools and media in product management.

Technologies and tools

Jira, UI prototyping tools (e.g. Mockplus, Axure, Sketch), MS Office, video creation tools (e.g. Camtasia, Adobe Premiere)

Tabletbasierte Fahrzeugannahme

Spezifikation und Product Owner-Unterstützung

Für unseren Kunden erarbeiten wir Konzepte, Use Cases, Change Requests, Mock-ups und User Stories für eine webbasierte Anwendung zur elektronischen Erfassung des Fahrzeugzustandes auf einem Tablet bei der Annahme zu einem Service- oder Wartungstermin in der Werkstatt – derzeit für ein fundamentales Release-Update, das für 2020 geplant ist. In diesem Kontext spezifizieren wir individuelle Features und Module der Software von der Anforderungsaufnahme bis zur Implementierung durch den kundenseitigen IT-Provider und unterstützen damit die fachlichen und technischen Product Owner mit praktischem und technischem Know-how.

Darüber hinaus testen wir in Funktion des Produktmanagements für die tabletbasierte Fahrzeugannahme neue Releases der Software aus Anwendersicht und erstellen die Bedienungsanleitung, Help-Cards sowie How-to-Videos. Wir bereiten die weltweite Markteinführung neuer Releases mit Release Notes und Use Cases für den Help Desk sowie Infoletter für den Vertrieb vor und leisten produktzentrierten Support im Feld.

Herausforderungen

Die Komplexität der Software aufgrund zahlreicher System- und Ablaufschnittstellen verbunden mit dem Ziel des weltweiten Einsatzes in verschiedenen Werkstatt- und Prozessausprägungen erfordert eine weitreichende Abstimmung aller Anforderungen und der Spezifikation mit einer Vielzahl von Stakeholdern. Beim Produktmanagement sind ebenfalls mannigfaltige Eckpunkte für den weltweiten Einsatz und den Produktlebenszyklus im Umfeld vieler anderer Systeme zu berücksichtigen.

Herangehensweise

Mit unserem umfangreichen Fach-, Prozess-, Branchen- und Software-Know-how sowie routiniertem Tooleinsatz können wir die Aufgabenstellungen hinsichtlich Anforderungsanalyse, Spezifikation und Konzeption optimal erfüllen. Im Produktmanagement greifen wir ebenfalls auf etablierte Vorgehensweisen, Arbeitsmittel und Medien zurück.

Technologien & Tools

Jira, UI-Prototyping-Tools (z.B. Mockplus, Axure, Sketch), MS Office, Video-Erstelltools (z.B. Camtasia, Adobe Premiere)